Worldfire {6}{R}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Exile all permanents. Exile all cards from all hands and graveyards. Each player’s life total becomes 1.

Even the smallest spark may set a world ablaze.

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Banned
Notes and Rules Information for Worldfire:
  • These actions are performed in order, but no triggered abilities resolve in between them and no player may cast spells or activate abilities in between them. This means that if a permanent’s ability triggers on a player losing life, that permanent will be exiled first and won’t be on the battlefield when your life total becomes 1. Leaves-the-battlefield triggers won’t resolve until you’re done resolving Worldfire entirely. (2012-07-01)
  • If your life total is greater than 1 when Worldfire resolves, the change in life total will count as life loss. Other effects that interact with life loss will interact with this effect accordingly. (2012-07-01)
  • Worldfire won’t be exiled. It will go to your graveyard as the final part of its resolution. (2012-07-01)