Slumbering Dragon {R}

Creature — Dragon

Flying

Slumbering Dragon can’t attack or block unless it has five or more +1/+1 counters on it.

Whenever a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control, put a +1/+1 counter on Slumbering Dragon.

3/3

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Slumbering Dragon:
  • Slumbering Dragon’s second ability counts all +1/+1 counters on it, not just the ones added by its third ability. (2012-07-01)
  • The +1/+1 counter is put on Slumbering Dragon before blockers are declared. This may allow Slumbering Dragon to “wake up” and block the creature that attacked and caused its ability to trigger. (2012-07-01)
  • Slumbering Dragon’s third ability will trigger once for each creature that attacks you or a planeswalker you control. (2012-07-01)