Dragon's Claw {2}

Artifact

Whenever a player casts a red spell, you may gain 1 life.

“If there is a fire that never ceases to burn, it surely lies in the maw of a dragon.” —Sarkhan Vol

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dragon's Claw:
  • The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a red spell. (2009-10-01)
  • If a player casts a red spell, Dragon’s Claw’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dragon’s Claw’s ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does. (2009-10-01)