Diminish {U}

Instant

Target creature has base power and toughness 1/1 until end of turn.

“‘That was a narrow escape!’ said Alice, a good deal frightened at the sudden change, but very glad to find herself still in existence.”
—Lewis Carroll,
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Diminish:
  • Diminish overwrites all previous effects that set the target creature’s power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after Diminish resolves will overwrite this effect. (2017-11-17)
  • Effects that modify the target creature’s power or toughness, such as the effects of Elesh Norn, Grand Cenobite or prowess, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature’s power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters). (2017-11-17)