Incite {R}

Instant

Target creature becomes red until end of turn and attacks this turn if able.

The veneer of rationality peeled from the mage, revealing the spite and rage beneath.

Illustrated by Scott Chou

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Incite:
  • Incite overwrites all of the targeted creature’s old colors, leaving it just red. It doesn’t matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be red and green). (2010-08-15)
  • You may target any creature with Incite. It’s okay if that creature is already red. It’s also okay if it would be unable to attack that turn. (2010-08-15)
  • If, during its controller’s declare attackers step, a creature affected by Incite is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or is affected by “summoning sickness,” then that creature doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2010-08-15)