Illusionary Servant {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Illusion

Flying

When Illusionary Servant becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

“Illusion is a handy but fragile medium. Use it only in a pinch, or against the dim-witted.”
—Jace Beleren

3/4

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Illusionary Servant:
  • If Illusionary Servant becomes the target of a spell or ability, Illusionary Servant’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Illusionary Servant’s ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets. (2009-10-01)