Veteran of the Depths {3}{W}

Creature — Merfolk Soldier

Whenever Veteran of the Depths becomes tapped, you may put a +1/+1 counter on it.

In the backwaters of the Merrow Lanes lie stones scarred with tallies of countless generations, each representing a victory of merrow soldiers.

2/2

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Veteran of the Depths:
  • This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to tap the creature whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking with the creature. (2007-10-01)
  • For the ability to trigger, the creature has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap the creature, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won’t trigger. (2007-10-01)