Scion of Darkness {5}{B}{B}{B}

Creature — Avatar

Trample

Whenever Scion of Darkness deals combat damage to a player, you may put target creature card from that player’s graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

Cycling {3} ({3}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

6/6

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scion of Darkness:
  • If this card destroys a creature in combat and at the same time (using its Trample ability) it damages a player, you will be able to target the destroyed creature (if it was a card and not a token) to be brought back. (2004-10-04)
  • Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not. (2008-10-01)