Ayesha Tanaka {W}{W}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Artificer

Banding (Any creatures with banding, and up to one without, can attack in a band. Bands are blocked as a group. If any creatures with banding you control are blocking or being blocked by a creature, you divide that creature’s combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it’s being blocked by or is blocking.)

{T}: Counter target activated ability from an artifact source unless that ability’s controller pays {W}. (Mana abilities can’t be targeted.)

2/2

Illustrated by Bryon Wackwitz

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ayesha Tanaka:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • If a creature in combat has banding, its controller assigns damage for creatures blocking or blocked by it. That player can ignore the damage assignment order when making this assignment. (2009-10-01)
  • If a creature with banding attacks, it can team up with any number of other attacking creatures with banding (and up to one nonbanding creature) and attack as a unit called a “band.” The band can be blocked by any creature that could block a single creature in the band. Blocking any creature in a band blocks the entire band. If a creature with banding is blocked, the attacking player chooses how the blockers’ damage is assigned. (2008-10-01)
  • A maximum of one nonbanding creature can join an attacking band no matter how many creatures with banding are in it. (2008-10-01)
  • Creatures in the same band must all attack the same player or planeswalker. (2008-10-01)