Willow Satyr {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Satyr

You may choose not to untap Willow Satyr during your untap step.

{T}: Gain control of target legendary creature for as long as you control Willow Satyr and Willow Satyr remains tapped.

1/1

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Willow Satyr:
  • If Willow Satyr leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, so the duration of its control-change effect ends. (2009-10-01)
  • If Willow Satyr stops being tapped before its ability resolves — even if it becomes tapped again right away — you won’t gain control of the targeted creature at all. The same is true if you lose control of Willow Satyr before the ability resolves. (2009-10-01)
  • Once the ability resolves, it doesn’t care whether the targeted permanent remains a legal target for the ability, only that it’s on the battlefield. The effect will continue to apply to it even if it gains shroud, stops being a creature, stops being legendary, or would no longer be a legal target for any other reason. (2009-10-01)