Giant Turtle {1}{G}{G}

Creature — Turtle

Giant Turtle can’t attack if it attacked during your last turn.

“The turtle lives ‘twixt plated decks/ Which practically conceal its sex./ I think it clever of the turtle/ In such a fix to be so fertile.” —Ogden Nash, “The Turtle”

2/4

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Giant Turtle:
  • It only cares if it attacked on _your_ last turn, and not your opponent’s. This makes a difference if you take control of the Turtle during your opponent’s turn after it attacks. You can use it on your turn because it began your turn on the battlefield and because you did not attack with it last turn. (2004-10-04)