Murderous Cut {4}{B}

Instant

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Destroy target creature.

The blades of a Sultai assassin stab like the fangs of a dragon.

Watermark: Sultai

Illustrated by Yohann Schepacz

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Murderous Cut:
  • The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost. (2014-09-20)
  • Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it. (2014-09-20)
  • You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve. (2014-09-20)
  • You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop. (2014-09-20)
  • Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs. (2014-09-20)