War-Name Aspirant {1}{R}

Creature — Human Warrior

Raid — War-Name Aspirant enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it if you attacked with a creature this turn.

War-Name Aspirant can’t be blocked by creatures with power 1 or less.

No battle means more to a Mardu warrior than the one that earns her war name.

2/1

Watermark: Mardu

Illustrated by David Gaillet

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for War-Name Aspirant:
  • Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked. (2018-01-19)
  • Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively. (2018-01-19)
  • Once a creature legally blocks War-Name Aspirant, changing that creature’s power to 1 or less won’t change or undo that block. (2014-09-20)