Torrential Gearhulk {4}{U}{U}

Artifact Creature — Construct

Flash

When Torrential Gearhulk enters the battlefield, you may cast target instant card from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard, exile it instead.

5/6

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Torrential Gearhulk:
  • If you cast the card, you do so as part of the resolution of Torrential Gearhulk's triggered ability. You can't wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing restrictions (such as “Cast [this card] only during combat”) still apply. (2016-09-20)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Incendiary Sabotage, you must pay those to cast the card. (2016-09-20)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2016-09-20)