Paradoxical Outcome {3}{U}

Instant

Return any number of target nonland, nontoken permanents you control to their owners’ hands. Draw a card for each card returned to your hand this way.

The results of Rashmi’s experimentation forced her to consider the possibility that multitudinous realities existed beyond her own.

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Paradoxical Outcome:
  • If you control but don't own some of the target permanents, they won't count when determining how many cards you draw. (2021-03-19)
  • If a melded or merged permanent is returned to your hand this way, you'll draw a card for each of its components that are cards. (2021-03-19)