Minister of Inquiries {U}

Creature — Vedalken Advisor

When Minister of Inquiries enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E} (two energy counters).

{T}, Pay {E}: Target player puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

“This research violates Consulate law.”

1/2

Illustrated by Dan Scott

legal Standard
legal Frontier
legal Modern
not legal Pauper
legal Legacy
legal Penny
legal Vintage
legal Duel Cmdr.
legal Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Minister of Inquiries
  • {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter. (2016-09-19)
  • Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.) (2016-09-19)
  • Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method. (2016-09-19)
  • If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters. (2016-09-19)
  • Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters. (2016-09-19)
  • You can’t pay more energy counters than you have. (2016-09-19)