Inventors' Fair

Legendary Land

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control three or more artifacts, you gain 1 life.

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{4}, {T}, Sacrifice Inventors’ Fair: Search your library for an artifact card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library. Activate this ability only if you control three or more artifacts.

Watermark: Planeswalker

Story Spotlight 1/5 Next

Illustrated by Jonas De Ro

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Inventors' Fair
  • No player may take actions in a turn before Inventors’ Fair’s triggered ability checks to see if it should trigger. If you don’t control three or more artifacts, it won’t trigger. (2016-09-20)
  • If you control three artifacts as the ability resolves, you gain 1 life. The artifacts you control as the ability resolves don’t have to be the same ones you controlled as it triggered. If you don’t control three artifacts at that time, you won’t gain life. (2016-09-20)
  • When using Inventors’ Fair’s activated ability, the number of artifacts you control is checked only as you activate it. It’s not checked again as the ability resolves. (2016-09-20)
  • There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com. (2017-09-29)