Metalwork Colossus {11}

Artifact Creature — Construct

Metalwork Colossus costs {X} less to cast, where X is the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control.

Sacrifice two artifacts: Return Metalwork Colossus from your graveyard to your hand.

10/10

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Metalwork Colossus
  • If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2016-09-20)
  • The total cost to cast Metalwork Colossus is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three noncreature artifacts each with converted mana cost 2, including one you can sacrifice to add {C} to your mana pool, the total cost of Metalwork Colossus is {5}. Then you can sacrifice the artifact when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost. (2016-09-20)
  • If the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control is 11 or greater, Metalwork Colossus costs {0} to cast. (2016-09-20)
  • Once a player has announced that he or she is casting Metalwork Colossus, no player may take actions to try to change the number of artifacts its controller controls before that spell’s cost is locked in. (2016-09-20)
  • Metalwork Colossus’s last ability can be activated only if it is in your graveyard. (2016-09-20)