Key to the City {2}

Artifact

{T}, Discard a card: Up to one target creature can’t be blocked this turn.

Whenever Key to the City becomes untapped, you may pay {2}. If you do, draw a card.

It would be unfortunate if the key fell into the wrong hands.

Illustrated by Sean Murray

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Key to the City
  • You can activate Key to the City’s first ability without targeting any creature. (2016-09-20)
  • Activating Key to the City’s ability targeting a creature that has already been blocked won’t cause it to become unblocked. (2016-09-20)
  • Key to the City’s last ability triggers during your untap step, but it’s put onto the stack at the same time as abilities that trigger at the beginning of your upkeep step. Even though Key to the City’s ability triggered first, you may order it before or after other abilities you control that are put onto the stack at this time. (2016-09-20)
  • You can pay {2} only once each time Key to the City’s triggered ability resolves. You can’t pay more to draw additional cards. (2016-09-20)