Chandra's Pyrohelix {1}{R}

Instant

Chandra’s Pyrohelix deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets.

“This one’s for my mom, and this one’s for me.”

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chandra's Pyrohelix:
  • You divide the damage as you cast Chandra’s Pyrohelix, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you cast Chandra’s Pyrohelix, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets. (2019-05-03)
  • If Chandra’s Pyrohelix targets two creatures and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2. (2019-05-03)