Underhanded Designs {1}{B}

Enchantment

Whenever an artifact enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {1}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

{1}{B}, Sacrifice Underhanded Designs: Destroy target creature. Activate this ability only if you control two or more artifacts.

Illustrated by Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Underhanded Designs
  • You can pay {1} only once each time Underhanded Designs’s triggered ability resolves. You can’t pay more to cause your opponents to lose more life. (2016-09-20)
  • The number of artifacts you control is checked only as you activate Underhanded Designs’s last ability. It’s not checked again as it resolves. (2016-09-20)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Underhanded Designs’s first ability causes the opposing team to lose a total of 2 life. You still gain only 1 life. (2016-09-20)