Nightmarish End {2}{B}

Instant

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your hand.

“To think some believe it peaceful to die in one’s sleep.” —Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver

Illustrated by Willian Murai

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Nightmarish End:
  • The value of X is calculated as the ability resolves. The effect won’t change later in the turn, even if the number of cards in your hand does. (2014-04-26)