Bloodcrazed Hoplite {1}{B}

Creature — Human Soldier

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Bloodcrazed Hoplite, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Whenever a +1/+1 counter is put on Bloodcrazed Hoplite, remove a +1/+1 counter from target creature an opponent controls.

2/1

Illustrated by Jeff Simpson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Bloodcrazed Hoplite:
  • Bloodcrazed Hoplite’s last ability will trigger whenever any +1/+1 counter is placed on it, not just ones due to its heroic ability. (2014-04-26)
  • If multiple +1/+1 counters are placed on Bloodcrazed Hoplite simultaneously, it last ability will trigger once for each of those counters. (2014-04-26)
  • If Bloodcrazed Hoplite enters the battlefield with +1/+1 counters on it, its last ability will trigger once for each of those counters. (2014-04-26)
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2014-04-26)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2014-04-26)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2014-04-26)