Disciple of Deceit {U}{B}

Creature — Human Rogue

Inspired — Whenever Disciple of Deceit becomes untapped, you may discard a nonland card. If you do, search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as that card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

1/3

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Disciple of Deceit:
  • If there’s an {X} in the mana cost of the card you discarded or the card you wish to search for, X is 0. (2014-04-26)
  • Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability. (2014-04-26)
  • If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste). (2014-04-26)
  • Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield. (2014-04-26)
  • If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability. (2014-04-26)
  • The converted mana cost of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. (2017-04-18)