Swarmborn Giant {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Giant

When you’re dealt combat damage, sacrifice Swarmborn Giant.

{4}{G}{G}: Monstrosity 2. (If this creature isn’t monstrous, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

As long as Swarmborn Giant is monstrous, it has reach.

6/6

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Swarmborn Giant:
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. (2014-04-26)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous. (2014-04-26)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves. (2014-04-26)