As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Destroy target creature. Its controller loses 2 life.
Life’s too short to not do the things you love.
Illustrated by Lucas Graciano
- Not Legal
- Not Legal
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Launch Party:
- If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won’t deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but that creature is dealt lethal damage, it’ll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it. (2012-10-01)
- If the target creature is an illegal target when Launch Party tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No player will lose 2 life. (2012-10-01)
- You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
- Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)