Runic Repetition {2}{U}

Sorcery

Return target exiled card with flashback you own to your hand.

“What some call obsession, I call the quest for perfection.”

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Runic Repetition:
  • The card could have been exiled for any reason, not just because it was cast using flashback. (2011-09-22)
  • An effect that gives flashback to an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard stops applying once that card has left the stack. The card won’t have flashback while exiled and can’t be the target of Runic Repetition (unless it naturally has flashback). (2011-09-22)
  • A card that’s exiled face down doesn’t have any characteristics or abilities, so it can’t be the target of Runic Repetition. (2011-09-22)