Lost in the Mist {3}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. Return target permanent to its owner’s hand.

The secrets she carried could have saved many lives, but they quietly drowned with her.

Illustrated by David Palumbo

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lost in the Mist:
  • Lost in the Mist targets both the spell and the permanent. You can only cast it if you can choose legal targets for both parts. (2011-09-22)
  • If one of Lost in the Mist’s targets is illegal by the time it resolves, Lost in the Mist will still affect the remaining legal target. If both targets are illegal at this time, Lost in the Mist won’t resolve. (2011-09-22)