Laboratory Maniac {2}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

If you would draw a card while your library has no cards in it, you win the game instead.

His mind whirled with grand plans, never thinking of what might happen if he were to succeed.

2/2

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Laboratory Maniac:
  • If two or more players control a Laboratory Maniac and each player is instructed to draw a number of cards, first the player whose turn it is draws that many cards. If this causes that player to win the game instead, the game is immediately over. If the game isn’t over yet, repeat this process for each other player in turn order. (2017-04-18)
  • If for some reason you can’t win the game (because your opponent controls Platinum Angel, for example), you won’t lose for having tried to draw a card from a library with no cards in it, because the draw was still replaced. (2011-09-22)