Frightful Delusion {2}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1}. That player discards a card.

Whether he actually exists is in question, but the terror she feels is excruciatingly real.

Illustrated by Anthony Palumbo

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Frightful Delusion:
  • You must target a spell in order to cast Frightful Delusion. You can’t cast it without a legal target just to make a player discard a card. (2011-09-22)
  • The player discards a card even if they pay {1}. (2011-09-22)