Elfhame Sanctuary {1}{G}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may search your library for a basic land card, reveal that card, and put it into your hand. If you do, you skip your draw step this turn and shuffle your library.

Illustrated by Alan Rabinowitz

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Elfhame Sanctuary:
  • If you have more than one of these on the battlefield, you get to use them all and you don’t skip multiple draw steps. (2004-10-04)
  • The “if you do” means “if you search your library”. You get to skip your draw step and shuffle your deck even if you don’t find (or choose not to find) a basic land. (2004-10-04)
  • Because the “search” requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don’t have to find the card if you don’t want to. (2004-10-04)