Illusory Ambusher {4}{U}

Creature — Cat Illusion

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Whenever Illusory Ambusher is dealt damage, draw that many cards.

“Violence is the food it craves. Feed it if you dare.”
—Doriel, mentor of Mistral Isle

4/1

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Illusory Ambusher
  • Creatures may be dealt damage greater than their toughness. For example, if a source deals 5 damage to Illusory Ambusher, you’ll draw five cards. (2015-11-04)
  • If Illusory Ambusher blocks a creature with trample, that creature’s controller can assign any amount of damage from 1 to that creature’s power to Illusory Ambusher. Excess damage doesn’t have to be assigned to the defending player. (2015-11-04)