Diminish {U}

Instant

Target creature has base power and toughness 1/1 until end of turn.

Everything seems a little less ferocious when it’s running from a house cat.

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Diminish:
  • Diminish overwrites all previous effects that set the target creature’s power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after Diminish resolves will overwrite this effect. (2017-11-17)
  • Effects that modify the target creature’s power or toughness, such as the effects of Elesh Norn, Grand Cenobite or prowess, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature’s power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters). (2017-11-17)