Condescend {X}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}. Scry 2. (Look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

“Shame we’ll never see what all the fuss was about.”

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Condescend
  • You must be able to target another spell to cast Condescend. Condescend can’t target itself. (2017-11-17)
  • You scry 2 even if the spell’s controller pays {X}. (2017-11-17)