Seeker of the Way {1}{W}

Creature — Human Warrior

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Seeker of the Way gains lifelink until end of turn.

“I don’t know where my destiny lies, but I know it isn’t here.”

2/2

Illustrated by Craig J Spearing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Seeker of the Way
  • multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant. If Seeker of the Way’s last ability resolves more than once in a turn, damage Seeker of the Way deals won’t cause you to gain additional life. (2014-09-20)
  • Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger. (2014-09-20)
  • Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell. (2014-09-20)
  • Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve. (2014-09-20)