Guardian Idol {2}

Artifact

Guardian Idol enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {C}.

{2}: Guardian Idol becomes a 2/2 Golem artifact creature until end of turn.

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Guardian Idol
  • If Guardian Idol has any +1/+1 counters on it, those counters will remain on it after it stops being a creature. Those counters will have no effect as long as Guardian Idol isn’t a creature, but they will apply again if it later becomes a creature. (2017-11-17)
  • Activating the last ability of Guardian Idol while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power or toughness to a specific value. Effects that modify power or toughness without setting them to a specific value will continue to apply. (2017-11-17)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)