Knight of the Reliquary {1}{G}{W}

Creature — Human Knight

Knight of the Reliquary gets +1/+1 for each land card in your graveyard.

{T}, Sacrifice a Forest or Plains: Search your library for a land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

“Knowledge of Bant’s landscape and ruins is a weapon that the invaders can’t comprehend.” —Elspeth Tirel

2/2

Illustrated by Michael Komarck

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Knight of the Reliquary
  • Knight of the Reliquary’s first ability applies only while it’s on the battlefield. In all other zones, it’s a 2/2 creature. (2017-11-17)
  • The activated ability’s cost checks the land’s subtype, not its name. You can sacrifice a nonbasic land this way as long as it has the subtype Forest or Plains. Most nonbasic lands don’t have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Horizon Canopy is neither a Forest nor a Plains, while Temple Garden is both. (2017-11-17)
  • Sacrificing a Forest or Plains is part of the cost of Knight of the Reliquary’s activated ability. Assuming that sacrificing the land puts it into your graveyard, Knight of the Reliquary’s first ability will immediately give it an additional +1/+1 when that cost is paid because there’ll be a new land card in your graveyard. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Shock, for example). (2017-11-17)
  • Knight of the Reliquary’s activated ability lets you find any land card, not just a basic land card. (2017-11-17)