Firemane Angel {3}{R}{W}{W}

Creature — Angel

Flying, first strike

At the beginning of your upkeep, if Firemane Angel is in your graveyard or on the battlefield, you may gain 1 life.

{6}{R}{R}{W}{W}: Return Firemane Angel from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

4/3

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Firemane Angel
  • If you return Firemane Angel from your graveyard to the battlefield during your upkeep before its life-gain ability resolves, you won’t gain 1 life. (Most of the time, players will let the triggered ability resolve before activating its activated ability.) (2005-10-01)
  • If Firemane Angel changes zones after its ability has triggered but before it resolves, the ability will do nothing. (2006-07-01)