Obstinate Baloth {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Beast

When Obstinate Baloth enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.

If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, put it onto the battlefield instead of putting it into your graveyard.

4/4

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Obstinate Baloth:
  • If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, and both Obstinate Baloth’s ability and another ability (such as that of an opponent’s Leyline of the Void) instruct you to put Obstinate Baloth somewhere else instead of putting it into your graveyard, you choose which one to apply. (2017-11-17)
  • If you discard Obstinate Baloth and put it onto the battlefield, you’ve still discarded it. Abilities that trigger when you discard a card (such as that of Raiders’ Wake) will still trigger. (2017-11-17)