Obstinate Baloth {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Beast

When Obstinate Baloth enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.

If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, put it onto the battlefield instead of putting it into your graveyard.

4/4

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Obstinate Baloth
  • If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, and both Obstinate Baloth’s ability and another ability (such as the one from an opponent’s Leyline of the Void) instruct you to put Obstinate Baloth somewhere else instead of putting it into your graveyard, you choose which one to apply. (2010-08-15)
  • If you discard Obstinate Baloth and wind up putting it onto the battlefield, you’ve still discarded it. Abilities that trigger when you discard a card (such as the one from Liliana’s Caress) will still trigger. (2010-08-15)