Mystic Subdual {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Flash

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets -2/-0 and loses all abilities. (Mutating onto the creature won’t give it new abilities. It can gain abilities in other ways.)

Illustrated by Filip Burburan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mystic Subdual:
  • If the affected creature gains an ability after Mystic Subdual becomes attached to it, it will keep that ability. (2020-04-17)
  • If a creature has power and toughness written as */* with an ability that defines its power and toughness, its base power and toughness become 0/0 when it loses all abilities. Mystic Subdual then makes it a -2/0. If its power and toughness are written as */*+1, it’s -2/1, and so on. (2020-04-17)
  • Mutating the enchanted creature won’t cause it to gain abilities. This is because mutate modifies the creature’s base characteristics, while Mystic Subdual applies to the resulting creature. (2020-04-17)