Vadrok, Apex of Thunder {U}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature — Elemental Dinosaur Cat

Mutate {1}{W/U}{R}{R} (If you cast this spell for its mutate cost, put it over or under target non-Human creature you own. They mutate into the creature on top plus all abilities from under it.)

Flying, first strike

Whenever this creature mutates, you may cast target noncreature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard without paying its mana cost.

3/3

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vadrok, Apex of Thunder:
  • If you wish to cast the target card, you do so as part of the resolution of Vadrok’s ability. You can’t wait to cast it later. Timing permissions based on a card’s type are ignored. (2020-04-17)
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Swallow Whole, those must be paid to cast the card. (2020-04-17)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2020-04-17)