Rooting Moloch {4}{R}

Creature — Lizard

When Rooting Moloch enters the battlefield, exile target card with a cycling ability from your graveyard. Until the end of your next turn, you may play that card.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Their feeding habits leave them with gizzards full of tumbled gems.

4/4

Illustrated by Andrey Kuzinskiy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rooting Moloch:
  • Rooting Moloch gives you permission to play the card as a land or cast it as a spell. You can’t cycle the exiled card. (2020-04-17)
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the exiled card. If it’s a land, you can’t play it unless you have land plays available. (2020-04-17)
  • You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available. (2020-04-17)
  • If you don’t play the exiled card, it remains exiled. (2020-04-17)