Pyroceratops {3}{R}

Creature — Elemental Dinosaur

Trample

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Pyroceratops.

“I always thought wizards were supposed to have owls or one-eyed cats for familiars, but flaming dinosaurs work, too.”

2/3

Illustrated by Jason A. Engle

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pyroceratops:
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-04-17)