Illusionary Presence {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Illusion

Cumulative upkeep {U} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

At the beginning of your upkeep, choose a land type. Illusionary Presence gains landwalk of the chosen type until end of turn. (It can’t be blocked as long as defending player controls a land of that type.)

“We could feel the Shaman’s power, as surely as we felt the storm.”
—Disa the Restless, journal entry

2/2

Illustrated by Kaja Foglio

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Illusionary Presence:
  • Can only give landwalk of land sub-types that exist (so you can no longer give “Island of Wak-Wak walk”). (2005-11-01)
  • Can’t give Snow landwalk, because Snow is supertype, not a subtype. (2005-11-01)
  • Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it’s not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can’t be made. For example, if a permanent with “cumulative upkeep {1}” has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent. (2008-10-01)