Arcum's Whistle {3}

Artifact

{3}, {T}: Choose target non-Wall creature the active player has controlled continuously since the beginning of the turn. That player may pay {X}, where X is that creature’s converted mana cost. If they don’t pay, the creature attacks this turn if able, and at the beginning of the next end step, destroy it if it didn’t attack this turn. Activate this ability only before attackers are declared.

Illustrated by Quinton Hoover

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Arcum's Whistle:
  • If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn. (2013-09-20)