Enduring Renewal {2}{W}{W}

Enchantment

Play with your hand revealed.

If you would draw a card, reveal the top card of your library instead. If it’s a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, draw a card.

Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return it to your hand.

That which lasts longest serves best.

Illustrated by Harold McNeill

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Enduring Renewal:
  • Unless something weird happens, the card you draw as a result of the second ability will be the card you revealed. (2006-09-25)
  • If, after the last ability triggers, the creature card is removed from your graveyard in response, it won’t be returned to your hand. (2006-09-25)
  • The last ability is now a triggered ability, not a replacement effect. That means your opponent has the opportunity to remove the card from your graveyard while the triggered ability is still on the stack. (2006-07-15)
  • Enduring Renewal only affects creature cards that are “drawn”. It doesn’t affect cards that are put into your hand from your library, or from anywhere else. (2004-10-04)
  • If the creature is only a creature due to an effect, it still goes to your hand. This includes any way to animate a card. (2004-10-04)
  • Token creatures cease to exist if they leave the battlefield, so this effect will not let you get them in your hand. (2004-10-04)