Pyrosalve {R}

Instant

Choose one —

• Counter target spell if it’s blue.

• Destroy target permanent if it’s blue.

Illustrated by Kaja Foglio

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pyrosalve:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Pyroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a blue one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution. (2016-06-08)
  • The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can’t be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid. (2004-10-04)