Saving Grace {1}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Flash

Enchant creature you control

When Saving Grace enters the battlefield, all damage that would be dealt this turn to you and permanents you control is dealt to enchanted creature instead.

Enchanted creature gets +0/+3.

Illustrated by McLean Kendree

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Saving Grace:
  • Saving Grace’s ability has no effect on damage already dealt earlier in the turn. (2017-07-14)
  • If Saving Grace leaves the battlefield during the turn its triggered ability resolved, damage will continue to be redirected to the creature it enchanted before it left the battlefield. If the creature Saving Grace was last attached to isn’t on the battlefield or isn’t a creature at the time damage would be dealt, it won’t be redirected. (2017-07-14)
  • More damage can be redirected to the enchanted creature than it has toughness, as long as that damage is all dealt at once (like combat damage is). (2017-07-14)
  • Saving Grace’s redirection effect doesn’t change the source of the damage or whether the damage is combat damage. (2017-07-14)
  • If you have more than one Saving Grace enter the battlefield in one turn, all damage that would be dealt at once to you and/or permanents you control is dealt to one of the enchanted creatures of your choice. It’s not dealt to all of them, and you can’t split the damage between them. (2017-07-14)