Hollow One {5}

Artifact Creature — Golem

This spell costs {2} less to cast for each card you’ve cycled or discarded this turn.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

The embodiment of yearning, forever drifting the deserts to find what had once made it whole.

4/4

Illustrated by Anthony Palumbo

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hollow One:
  • Hollow One’s cost is reduced even if the cards you’ve cycled or discarded aren’t in your graveyard. (2021-03-19)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Hollow One). The converted mana cost of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was. (2021-03-19)
  • Once you’ve discarded three cards during one turn, Hollow One costs {0} to cast. It won’t stop at {1} or cost negative amounts of mana. (2021-03-19)
  • Hollow One’s first ability doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them, such as a cycling ability. (2021-03-19)